fbpx

Weber Center to begin screen series with “Of Mice and Men”

La Crosse, WI — 10/28/2015 — Weber Center for the Performing Arts will begin its new Stage on Screen series with the hit Broadway production of John Steinbeck’s Of Mice and Men, starring James Franco and Chris O’Dowd, on Sunday, November 1, 2015, at 5 p.m., in the Lyche Theatre of Weber Center for the Performing Arts, 428 Front Street South, in La Crosse.
Tickets are $15 for adults and $8 for students, available online at www.webercenterfortheperformingarts.org or by calling 608-784-9292.
The production was filmed on stage in New York by National Theatre Live. Golden Globe® winner and Academy Award® nominee James Franco (127 Hours, Milk) and Tony Award® nominee Chris O’Dowd (Bridesmaids, Girls) star in the highly-anticipated screenings of this ‘riveting, powerful production’ (Independent). This landmark revival of Nobel Prize winner John Steinbeck‘s play is a powerful portrait of the American spirit and a heartbreaking testament to the bonds of friendship.
Of Mice and Men is directed by Tony Award®, Drama Desk and Outer Critics Circles award winnerAnna D. Shapiro (Broadway’s August: Osage County) and features Leighton Meester (Country Strong, Gossip Girl) and Tony Award® winner Jim Norton (The Seafarer).
Every performance in the Stage on Screen series is filmed and presented in high definition, with hearing assist available.
Future presentations include:
Hamlet, Sundays, November 15 & December 13, 2015, at 5:00 pm, starring Benedict Cumberbatch
Skylight, Monday, January 4, 2016, at 7:00 pm
Behind the Beautiful Forevers, Sunday, January 10, 2016, at 5:00 pm
Jane Eyre, Sunday, January 17, 2016, at 5:00 pm
A View from the Bridge, Sunday, January 31, 2016, at 5:00 pm
Les Liaisons Dangereuses, Sunday, February 14, 2016, at 5:00 pm
Man & Superman, Monday, February 29, 2016, at 7:00 pm
Everyman, Sunday, March 13, 2016, at 5:00 pm, starring Chiwetel Ejiofor
As You Like It, Monday, March 21, 2016, at 7:00 pm
The Audience, Monday, April 25, 2016, at 7:00 pm, starring Helen Mirren
The Hard Problem, Sunday, May 15, 2016, at 5:00 pm
Coriolanus, Sunday, June 12, 2016, at 5:00 pm