Loading Events

Newsies

Now is the time to seize the day!

Set in New York City at the turn of the century, Newsies is the rousing tale of Jack Kelly, a charismatic newsboy and leader of a ragged band of ‘newsies’, who dreams only of a better life. But when publishing titan Joseph Pulitzer raises distribution prices at the newsboys’ expense, Jack finds a cause to fight for and rallies newsies from across the city to strike for what is right.

Music by Alan Menken. Lyrics by Jack Feldman. Book by Harvey Fierstein. Based on the Disney Film written by Bob Tzudiker and Noni White. Originally produced on Broadway by Disney Theatrical Productions. Orchestrations by Danny Troob. Incidental music and vocal arrangements by Michael Kosarin. Dance arrangements by Mark Hummel.

Presented by La Crosse Community Theatre

Tickets go on sale Monday, April 15, 2019.

Musical—Theatre-PG

Performance Dates

All performances in the Lyche Theatre

Friday, May 10, 7:30pm
Saturday, May 11, 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sunday, May 12, 2:00pm

Thursday, May 16, 7:30pm
Friday, May 17, 7:30pm
Saturday, May 18, 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sunday, May 19, 2:00pm

Thursday, May 23, 7:30pm
Friday, May 24, 7:30pm
Saturday, May 25, 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sunday, May 26, 2:00pm

Pricing

Thursday, Friday & Saturday Evenings: $30-$34
Saturday & Sunday Matinees: $26-$30
Students: $18
Military: $12

Get Your Tickets Now »

Ticket-icon-sm