Loading Events

Sweeney Todd

He never forgot and he never forgave, not Sweeney Todd.

The infamous tale of an unjustly exiled barber who returns home, seeking vengeance against the lecherous judge who framed him and ravaged his young wife. The road to revenge leads Sweeney Todd to Mrs. Lovett, a resourceful proprietress of a failing pie shop, above which, he opens a new barbershop. Mrs. Lovett’s luck sharply shifts when Todd’s thirst for blood inspires an ingredient for her meat pies that has the people of London lining up…and  the carnage has only just begun!

Music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim. Book by Hugh Wheeler. From an adaptation by Christopher Bond. Originally directed on Broadway by Harold Prince. Orchestrations by Jonathan Tunick. Originally produced on Broadway by Richard Barr, Charles Woodward, Robert Fryer, Mary Lea Johnson, Martin Richards, in association with Dean and Judy Manos.

Presented by La Crosse Community Theatre.

Tickets go on sale Monday, April 6, 2020.

Musical—Theatre PG-13

Performance Dates

All performances in the Lyche Theatre

Friday, May 1, 7:30pm
Saturday, May 2, 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sunday, May 3, 2:00pm

Thursday, May 7, 7:30pm
Friday, May 8, 7:30pm
Saturday, May 9, 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sunday, May 10, 2:00pm

Thursday, May 14, 7:30pm
Friday, May 15, 7:30pm
Saturday, May 16, 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sunday, May 17, 2:00pm

Pricing

Evenings: $30-$34
Matinees: $26-$30
Students: $18
Military: $12

Get Your Tickets Now »

Ticket-icon-sm